Home > Music > Rock & Pop > New Day Has Come - Celine Dion > Reviews

CHICKENIS... 3

CHICKENISFUNKY

Add to my Circle of Trust

Subscribe to reviews

About me:

Member since:12.08.2002

Reviews:2

Quote-start

A NEW ALBUM

Quote-end
04.09.2002 (19.10.2002)

Advantages:
A  NEW CELINE SOUND

Disadvantages:
NOT AS GOOD AS HER OTHER ALBUMS

Recommendable No:

Detailed rating:

Originality

Lyrics

Quality and consistency of tracks

How does it compare to the artist's other releases

Value for Money

How does it rate alongside the competitionAverage

Cover / Inlay Design and ContentSatisfactory

10 Ciao members have rated this review on average: somewhat helpful See ratings
helpful by (13%):
  1. sylvanian
  2. vicky27
  3. royray
somewhat helpful by (83%):
  1. COOOEEE
  2. bazza1603
  3. Skrzypczak
and 16 other members
not helpful by (4%):
  1. treelow

View all ratings

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Share this review on

This album promised great things but to be honest some of the tracks are just boring. There are some great tracks on the album such as a New day which inspired me to buy the album and also 10 days which is quite upbeat and a great celine Track. The second track on the album I think is what justifies me forking out £12.99 for it, it is a beautiful track called Right in Front of You and will have anybody singing along but the rest are just not the usual great tracks we expect from Celine Dion.

This album will appeal to all die hard celine fans like myself but to be brutally honest will not make new fans rush to buy it. It just isn't what I would expect from the greatest female singer ever.

The album can cost between £10.99 and £12.99 basic price.

Thanks for reading.
  Write your own review

Share this review on

« Previous review   Next review »

Rate this review »

How helpful would this review be to a person making a buying decision? Rating guidelines

Rate as exceptional

Rate as somewhat helpful

Rate as very helpful

Rate as not helpful

Rate as helpful

Rate as off topic

Write your own review Report a problem with this review’s content

Comments about this review »

COOOEEE 06.04.2003 01:52

Let me know if you add to this at any time. Fionaxx

royray 16.10.2002 23:58

I love celine dion,welcome to ciao,take care,pat.

Skrzypczak 06.09.2002 17:35

Welcome to ciao. There needs to be a bit more info to get better ratings, like comparisons, song list and other info to make the consumer want to buy. Also if you write in caps it makes it really hard to read. HOpe you don't et discouraged by this but if you add more details I'll re rate. Hope you enjoy ciao. Chrissy.

Add your comment

max. 2000 characters

  Post comment

Compare prices »

1 offer for New Day Has Come - Celine Dion   Sorted by: Price 

Product Information »

Product details

EAN 5099750622629

Show all Product Information

More reviews »

Review Ratings »

This review of New Day Has Come - Celine Dion has been rated:

"helpful" by (13%):

  1. sylvanian
  2. vicky27
  3. royray

"somewhat helpful" by (83%):

  1. COOOEEE
  2. bazza1603
  3. Skrzypczak

and 16 other members

"not helpful" by (4%):

  1. treelow

The overall rating of a review is different from a simple average of all individual ratings.

Products you might be interested in »

Franz Ferdinand - Franz Ferdinand

Franz Ferdinand - Franz Ferdinand

Alternative - Studio, MixedRecording - 1, 2 CD(s) - Label: Domino - Distributor: Discovery, PIAS UK/Sony DADC - Released: 09/02/2004 - 5034202113621, 5034202113638

User reviews (39)

Buy now for only £ 2.99

Three Days Grace - Three Days Grace

Three Days Grace - Three Days Grace

Rock & Pop - StudioRecording - 1 CD(s) - Label: Jive - Distributor: Sony Music/Sony DADC, Sony Music/Arvato Services - Released: 08/11/2004 - 828765347921

User reviews (8)

Buy now for only £ 5.79

Feels Like Home - Norah Jones

Feels Like Home - Norah Jones

Rock & Pop - StudioRecording - 1, 2 CD(s) - Label: EMI Music Distribution - Distributor: Discovery; EMI Operations/CEVA Logistics - Released: 09/02/2004, 20/09/2004 - 724359836607, 724387419209

User reviews (16)

Buy now for only £ 4.49



Are you the manufacturer / provider of New Day Has Come - Celine Dion? Click here